Skip to content
Glaoigh orainn/Call us: +353 (0) 1 478 3814
star Shopping Cart 0

Fadó: Myth Set (6 Books)

0.5 KGs:

Mentor Books

Declan Collinge



Out of stock


The Fadó Irish Legend Series is a series of six bilingual (Irish-English facing page) of timeless Irish legends that will fascinate and enthrall young readers while also encouraging an appreciation of the Irish language.

Written by author, educator, and celebrated bilingual poet Declan Collinge, these stories are presented in clear, accessible language in both Irish and English.

Each book features full-colour, hand-drawn illustrations by Nicola Sedgwick, encouraging visual stimulation and stirring the imagination!

The full set:

  • Scéal Fhinn / The Story of Fionn
  • Labhraidh Loingseach / King Lowry Lynch
  • Cúchulainn
  • Oisín i dTír na nÓg / Oisín in the Land of Youth
  • Clann Lir / The Children of Lir
  • Diarmuid agus Gráinne / Diarmuid and Gráinne


Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg